Dialogues and Reflections - A Concert of Singaporean and Korean Music


Dialogues and Reflections

Join us for an evening concert of music from Singapore and South Korea! The Composers Society of Singapore (CSS) partners with the Asian Composers League-Korea (ACL-Korea) for this exciting concert!

20 Aug 2019 (Tu) | 8:00 PM | Esplanade Recital Studio

Programme (in alphabetical order):

  • CHEN Zhangyi (SG) - Four Reflections for viola solo (2010)
  • CHUNG Saehoon (SK) - Nebenwege for a string instrument (2018)
  • CHUNG Seung Jae (SK) - Dialogue for bass clarinet
  • HOH Chung Shih (SG) - Rub Dub for two pianos
  • PAIK Young-Eun (SK) - Back to Dust... for viola solo with metal percussion (2010)
  • Darren SNG (SG) - Hickory dickory dock, the mouse ran up the clock, the clock struck one, the mouse ran down, hickory dickory dock. for bass clarinet (2019)
  • YU Do-Won (SK) - The Temple Bells for two pianos (2014/19)
Also featuring Singaporean performers B-L Piano Duo (Bertram Wee and Lynette Yeo), Christoven Tan (viola) and Daniel Yiau (clarinet)!

Here is our official poster:

Grab your tickets now! We hope to see you all there!

Please note that we will check on all concession and CSS members’ tickets at the point of entry. Patrons unable to present proof of eligibility are required to upgrade their concession and CSS members’ tickets to full price tickets.

With the Support of


About Composers Society of Singapore (CSS): https://www.cssingapore.org
CSS' Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sgcomposers
About ACL-Korea: https://www.aclkorea.org
  • The event description was updated. Diff#462904 2019-08-16 04:44:42
More updates
Tue Aug 20, 2019
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM SGT
Add to Calendar
Esplanade Recital Studio
Standard SOLD OUT $25.00
Students / Senior Citizens (65+) SOLD OUT $20.00
CSS Members SOLD OUT $12.50
Venue Address
1 Esplanade Dr, Singapore 038981 Singapore
Composers Society of Singapore

Sponsored content